In the photo are (L-R): NRCP Executive Director Marieta Bañez Sumagaysay, DOST Region XI Director Anthony C. Sales, Dr. Reggie Yadao-dela, Dr. Victor Amoroso, Ms. Jeszianlenn Plaza, Mr. Marc Ramos, Dr. Einstine M. Opiso, Dr. Ephrime B. Metillo, Ms. Marites B. Sanguila, and NRCP MRC Chair Dr. Emmanuel P. Leaño.

The National Research Council of the Philippines named the three scientific poster winners of the recently concluded NRCP Mindanao Regional Cluster Annual Scientific Conference and 17th General Membership Assembly on 1 October 2019 at Jose Maria College, Davao City. Winning the first prize is the poster “Anti-inflammatory Activities and Isolation of Beta-Sitosterol in Five Species of Ferns in Mindanao, Philippines” by group of researchers from Central Mindanao State University led by Dr. Reggie Yadao-dela Cruz (3rd from left), a member of the NRCP Biological Sciences Division. The second prize was awarded to the poster “Synthesis of Magnetic Nanoparticles from Nickle Laterite Mining Sediments in Mindanao,” by Dr. Einstine M. Opiso (7th from left) and group from the Central Mindanao University. Dr. Opiso is a member of the NRCP Division of Engineering and Industrial Research. The poster “Anurans as Important Predators in Riparian Communities of a Watershed in the Caraga Region in the Eastern Mindanao Biodiversity Corridor” by Ms. Jeszianlenn Plaza and group from Father Saturnino Urios University won the third prize.

Twitter   Linkedin   Facebook